For a landlord with 10 units, published prices run from $0 to about $200 a month. Free plans usually charge your tenants $2 to $2.50 every time they pay rent by bank transfer, so add that to the subscription before you compare anything.
We checked each vendor’s own pricing page on October 16, 2026. Prices change, so treat this as a snapshot and re-check the page before you sign up anywhere, including ours.
What nine plans cost at 5, 10, 25, and 50 units
Monthly cost to the landlord. Where a vendor only publishes an annual price, it is divided by 12. The last column is what the tenant pays per online rent payment on top of rent.
| Plan | 5 units | 10 units | 25 units | 50 units | Tenant pays per payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant Free | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2 by bank, 3.49% by card (see note) |
| Avail Unlimited | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2.50 by bank, 3.5% by card |
| RentRedi (billed annually) | $12 | $12 | $12 | $12 | $1 by bank, 3.1% + $0.30 by card, by default |
| TenantCloud (billed annually) | $15 | $15 | $29.17 | $50 | $1.95 to $1.50 by bank, card not listed |
| TurboTenant Pro (billed annually) | $16.58 | $16.58 | $33.25 | $58.25 | $0 by bank, 3.49% by card |
| LeaseRooster Solo / Growth | $39 | $39 | $39 | $79 | $0 by bank, $0 by card |
| Avail Unlimited Plus | $45 | $90 | $225 | $450 | $0 by bank, 3.5% by card |
| Buildium Essential | from $62 | from $62 | from $62 | from $62 | $2.35 by bank, 2.99% by card (payer not stated) |
| DoorLoop One | $199 | $199 | $199 | $199 | $1.50 by bank (payer not stated) |
How to read a few of those rows:
- RentRedi is one flat plan with unlimited units. Month to month it is $29.95. Its tenant fees default to the tenant, and the landlord can choose to cover them.
- TenantCloud caps its plans by leases, not units: 10 on Starter, 30 on Growth, 60 on Pro. The bank fee drops as the plan goes up.
- TurboTenant Pro jumps by unit band: $199 a year up to 10 units, $399 up to 30, $699 up to 60.
- TurboTenant cards on Free: the pricing page shows the 3.49% card fee for tenants of Free landlords, but the help center lists card payments as an Essentials feature. If your tenants will want to pay by card, ask TurboTenant whether Free takes cards before you count on it.
- Buildium and DoorLoop are built for property managers. Buildium publishes a “starting at” price, and DoorLoop’s $2.50 a unit sits under a $199 monthly minimum until about 80 units. Neither pricing page says whether the landlord or the tenant pays the per-payment fee.
- LeaseRooster prices are monthly. Billed annually, Solo is $32.50 a month and Growth is $65.83.
We left out vendors whose pricing page did not publish a number we could check.
The fee your tenant pays is part of the price
A $2 bank fee looks small on a pricing page. Run it across a year. Ten tenants paying by bank every month at $2 is $240 a year. At $2.50 it is $300. You do not pay it, but your tenants notice it, and some of them go back to mailing a check to avoid it.
Card payments are where it gets expensive. At 3.5%, a $2,000 rent costs the tenant $70 a month to put on a card. That is why most landlords push bank payments and keep cards for the odd emergency. ACH vs card rent payments walks through that trade on real numbers.
Flat bands vs per-unit pricing
Per-unit pricing is cheap at the bottom and steep at the top. Avail Unlimited Plus at $9 a unit is $45 a month for 5 units and $450 for 50.
Flat bands go the other way. You pay more when you are small and less per unit as you grow. Neither is wrong. The right one depends on how many units you have now and how many you expect to have in two years, so price both numbers before you commit.
If you want to run your own unit count and rent through the math, the property management cost calculator does it in a minute.
Where LeaseRooster sits
Four plans, priced by the month, with no per-unit multiplier:
- Starter: free for up to 3 units, no card required. It covers the back office and the tenant portal. Online rent collection is not on Starter.
- Solo: $39 a month for up to 25 units. Adds online rent, repair requests, and lease generation.
- Growth: $79 a month for up to 100 units.
- Business: $149 a month for up to 300 units.
What you will not find on the bill:
- No tenant fee. Your tenant pays the rent, nothing added for paying online.
- No cut of rent. Rent goes from the tenant to your own Stripe account. LeaseRooster never holds the money. Stripe’s processing fee comes out of your account at its published rate: 0.8% capped at $5 for a bank payment, 2.9% plus 30 cents for a card.
- No screening markup. LeaseRooster does not sell screening reports. You run checks through your own screening company and pay them directly.
So at 10 units, LeaseRooster costs more per month than the free plans and the $12 to $17 plans. What you get for the difference is a bill your tenants never see. Full plan details are on the pricing page.
What to ask any vendor before you sign up
- What does a tenant pay to pay rent by bank, and by card?
- Can I turn card payments off, or cover the fee myself?
- Is the price per unit, per lease, or a flat band? What does it cost at twice my current size?
- Does the money go to my bank account directly, or does it sit with the vendor first?
- Do you mark up screening reports?
If a vendor cannot answer the first question in one sentence, the answer is usually your tenant. For more on that pattern, see is free landlord software actually free, or the shorter cheap landlord software breakdown.
All competitor prices in this guide come from each vendor’s own pricing or help page as of October 2026 and are listed in the sources below.